×
• Texas Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

J & F House of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 240 Cedar Sage Drive
  • Garland, TX
  • 972-864-2508
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 14 and up. Under 14 can be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Above and beyond!

    You can tell just how much effort goes into every detail here. I've worked at places like this in the past and I've gotta say that these people go above and beyond, from decoration detail, amazing makeup, to fun front staff and the actors are amazing. I'm surprised this place doesn't get more hype. They're seriously professional level. This place definitely deserves way more credit. Check it out for sure. Whether you're a seasoned haunter, a frequent visitor loing to be scared, or a first timer, this is the epitome of Halloween spooks. Though if you're a first timer the rest may be ruined for you. Some are longer but this one makes up for it with professional level (yet friendly) staff, makeup and effects, and talented actors. I hope to see them continue to grow and be around for many years. Definitely a rare treat and lesser known gem among giants! The "big guys" could really take a lesson from these guys. I'm still surprised that these places who seem to employ bored juveniles or people who say little more than "boo" while relying wholly on the jump scare, who look like they did their own bad makeup are still more popular than a place like this, with legitimately professional level make up and acting. Sorry to geek out, but this place and its people are truly something special.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Omg these ppl are legit monsters

    I've gone back a few times this year just to take friends who I know will freak out, and it's different enough each time that I still get scared too. That girl crawling out the shower like the Grudge is the scariest shit I've seen irl and I'm pretty sure she's not human haha. I've seen candy man in there too, scary as hell too. The dolls crawl all freaky and make dolls even more terrifying, the butcher guy, omg, they're all so good. People are yelling, making demon noises, popping outta nowhere, every time is a surprise and a freaking scare even if you know it's not real. Idk where they find these actors but some at least seem like pros and should be if they're not already. Some haunted houses may be longer and some would say scarier in some ways, barely, but the actors here really go all out and make it one of the best in my opinion. Everyone stays screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • boo

    was awesome, 10/10 recommend going!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    Really fun and so scary! Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    really scary and so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    excellent haunt! very scary and the actors were awesome! Very professional group!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    This haunt is fantastic! Both the actors and the set are so well-put together! You can tell they put so much time and care into the rooms and costumes, plus they’ve terrified me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Above and beyond!

    You can tell just how much effort goes into every detail here. I've worked at places like this in the past and I've gotta say that these people go above and beyond, from decoration detail, amazing makeup, to fun front staff and the actors are amazing. I'm surprised this place doesn't get more hype. They're seriously professional level. This place definitely deserves way more credit. Check it out for sure. Whether you're a seasoned haunter, a frequent visitor loing to be scared, or a first timer, this is the epitome of Halloween spooks. Though if you're a first timer the rest may be ruined for you. Some are longer but this one makes up for it with professional level (yet friendly) staff, makeup and effects, and talented actors. I hope to see them continue to grow and be around for many years. Definitely a rare treat and lesser known gem among giants! The "big guys" could really take a lesson from these guys. I'm still surprised that these places who seem to employ bored juveniles or people who say little more than "boo" while relying wholly on the jump scare, who look like they did their own bad makeup are still more popular than a place like this, with legitimately professional level make up and acting. Sorry to geek out, but this place and its people are truly something special.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Omg these ppl are legit monsters

    I've gone back a few times this year just to take friends who I know will freak out, and it's different enough each time that I still get scared too. That girl crawling out the shower like the Grudge is the scariest shit I've seen irl and I'm pretty sure she's not human haha. I've seen candy man in there too, scary as hell too. The dolls crawl all freaky and make dolls even more terrifying, the butcher guy, omg, they're all so good. People are yelling, making demon noises, popping outta nowhere, every time is a surprise and a freaking scare even if you know it's not real. Idk where they find these actors but some at least seem like pros and should be if they're not already. Some haunted houses may be longer and some would say scarier in some ways, barely, but the actors here really go all out and make it one of the best in my opinion. Everyone stays screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • boo

    was awesome, 10/10 recommend going!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    Really fun and so scary! Had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    really scary and so much fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great haunt!

    excellent haunt! very scary and the actors were awesome! Very professional group!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    This haunt is fantastic! Both the actors and the set are so well-put together! You can tell they put so much time and care into the rooms and costumes, plus they’ve terrified me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great actors!

    I’ve been going to J&F for the past couple of years and each year is different and new and gets scarier each time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding haunt

    I absolutely love J&F house of horror! The rooms are incredible and there are so many little details to appreciate. So fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Best one I've been to this season. Definitely worth checking out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AHHH 😱 SPOOOKKKYYY

    This was so much fun, got so scared I almost peed myself!!! Very spooky spooky spooky I scream so loud I’m sure the peeps next door could hear me!!!! BTW the makeup artist is PHENOMENAL literally the next van gough but with makeup 10/10

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome actors, awesome haunt

    Actors this year are pretty awesome and scary. Haunt changed up from last year, so new twists and turns! Love, love, love this haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary as hell!

    From the very start I was scared going through! They had the perfect mix of jump scares, scary people, and areas to calm down. 10/10 recommend coming out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best

    It is the scariest I ever visited

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing haunted house, its super scary!

    This haunted house is so scary I loved it so much! The piggyman scared me as well as the clowns! It was so cool I jumped at the fake mannequin! 10/10 recommend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good

    It’s fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    Absolutely scared and overall amazing experience!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    This haunted house scared me good!! Definitely go try it out I loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent haunt

    The actors really bring this haunt to life!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2021

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    Owners are great. They take care of their patrons and their actors. You get an awesome show for a good price. Sets and the atmosphere are very creepy. Perfect for getting in the Halloween spirit. Actors are fully committed to scaring the patrons.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent Haunt

    I’d highly recommend this haunt. Great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!!

    I loved it!! They had people scaring us in line and it didn’t take too long depending on the time and day you go of course. Great actors! Would definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Haunt!

    Loved going through this haunt! Didn’t have to wait in line for hours to get in and all of the actors put 100% into scaring the crap out of me. Definitely coming back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scarey Great!

    This was one of the best haunted scare experiences that I have had in the DFW area. We were extremely impressed with this house. Not as expensive as a lot of the other places and it was longer and scarier. A must if you love haunted houses. We are excited to go again in 2020. Can't wait to see what is in store for us this year. Spooky!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Definitely recommend

    This was a very good haunted house super scary would definitely go back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Experience!!

    It was so much fun! They did a great job. I would definitely recommend this haunted house!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Haunted House!!

    Haunted house was awesome!! We went as a group and one of the adults in our group said she wasn’t going to be able to sleep for days!! We laughed so hard. Another one ran to the car after the haunt even had the security officer laughing at her!! Highly recommend this haunt! Owners and staff are super friendly! Prices are great and well worth every penny!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super Scary!

    Great haunted house experience. Be sure and go, you’ll enjoy it. Worth the price!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    My kids 1st haunted house, Great choice!!! We ??'ed it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified J&F House of Terror

    Creative SCARY FUN....inside the house and in the graveyard! Don't miss!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Chilling & Terrifying

    So much work and effort is put into this haunt and it really shows! Great cast of actors who are really devoted to their roles. Definitely will be coming next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying

    Great scare had everyone I was with running it was a great time will definitely be back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Haunt

    Good haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Crazy good scare

    So scary I pee'd myself! Each room is scarier than the next. Annabelle scared me so bad. Lots of great acts! The corn maze with the girl crying for her babies was creepy and chilling. I thought it was over until I meet the pig man i literally ran to my car. Hope I can sleep tonight

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This haunted house is awesome

    It was one of the scariest things I have ever been to with the real dripping blood and the loud horrifying screaming and the dark and creeky rooms. I’m very happy I found out about this please because I am going to go every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect haunt to celebrate Halloween

    A perfect haunt to celebrate Halloween! It was a solid portrayal of characters and we had a super time trying to evade their act. The nun terrorized us and we had a tough time trying to forget it. A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • J&F house of terror

    highly recommended ......will be there every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • J&F house of terror

    Best haunted hose ive ever been to or heard of in my life .....SCARY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • SUPER SCARY

    This is the best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The staff is so kind and the scenes are truly terrifying. I don’t remember ever being so scared in my life. Will be coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, great time

    Had a great time! Love the maze format. Variety of themes and characters. Actors and makeup were realistic. Saw some people come out crying they were so scared. Totally worth the price. Will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun!!

    I love the staff and actors very friendly and scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very good!!

    Very good for a haunted house. The haunt consists of different themed rooms and many different attractions. The actors were brilliant and they were really experts in scaring people. The atmosphere has been really creepy and the sets were well developed. The scares made me scream a couple of times and the characters made scares from unexpected places. Waiting for next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun and scares

    Amazing set work. There were scares that made me scream and that is a plus as I don’t get scared much. It was superb execution of scenes. Lots of fun and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Damnit! Scared the hell out of me

    Me and 7 friends went to J&F, and I swear 2 of my friends urinated themselves.The entire set up is awesome, as we were going thru to the back, we saw several people running like their lives depended on itI highly reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really horrifying

    Awesome haunt experience! Things that are unimaginable and out of the world were portrayed with excellence. The house has been really scary with unique rooms and different characters. The characters dressed like clowns were really horrifying and really made me scream. The actors were energetic with lots of conviction. They were quite determined to scare everyone. Overall, a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worth the price

    Staff are very friendly and nice but the Hausa was only like 10 mins long and no type of scare ?????? my 2 year boy didn’t even jump

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good costumes

    Went with my family and we really had a blast! My son now became a big fan of J & F House. He is very much excited to visit again. The themes of the attractions were really nice and the sets were excellent. The actors were superb with good costumes and there scares were spot on.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast

    We had a blast. They were prepping us from the gates. It is a family run haunt but that should not disappoint you as they have done a great job. A maze like house and hard to guess the exit. The characters were creepy especially the nun. Reminded me of the nun from the movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb

    It was superb. Took my family and we were taken in for a ride of terror. The scares were well timed and we loved the adrenaline rush it gives. The parking lot was free and that was a bonus. A family run business and it was shown in the behavior of staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A unique experience

    J & F House of Terror is very differently equipped haunted attraction than you see in normal haunted houses. I was really great and unique experience here. Actors are very professional and makeups top-notch. Most of the attractions are scary and has served the purpose. I screamed a lot going through those attractions and was able to laugh myself seeing me scared so much. They were very explicit about the rules from even before you walk through which is a good thing. I will definitely go for it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Went with my GF and son.. it was my little one’s first visit to a haunt. Even though startled initially, he got used to the scares and props quickly.. the clowns scared the crap out of my GF. We just can’t anticipate their moves in the Inflatable Adult Bounce House. The maze also had some good scares. But I felt that the maze was a bit shorter in length. Certainly, I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing creativity

    We have always been a part of all the haunted houses in town and we did not want to miss this one as we had already visited this last season. Like we had expected, the house continued to get more haunted with more ghostly figures and it was highly impressive. The actors were really good, costumes well done and makeup was professional. Overall, amazing creativity, props were good and the entire plan was mind blowing. Every twist and turn filled with strange kind of surprises. Every turn makes you scream and then laugh at yourself. I will be coming again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Den of horrors

    Visited J & F with my hubby this Halloween.. it is a den of horrors. The creepy clowns were totally unpredictable in the Inflatable Adult Bounce House. My husband said I looked petrified. The haunted maze also had some creepy looking characters. Staff was nice and we did not feel that the tickets were overpriced. To sum it all up, we had lots of fun. Check this place out for some real pleasure of revulsion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of chilling fears

    We visited the J&F Haunted House last night and I must say this house is full of chilling fears. The best part in this house is the Adult Bounce House. The Clowns in the haunt surprise us unexpectedly which made us jump in scare. The actors were spooky and their costumes were creepy. The Haunted Maze was also very scary yet fun. The dark house gives us an environment of a ghostly place visit. Wonderful experience. We will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary from start to the end

    The House of Terror was well staged and I really appreciate the teams’ hard work. It’s not that easy to make someone scare to death but this people really knows the trick and well done. Usually I don’t get scared much but this was something different. I really had a bone-chilling thriller time from the start to the end. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun and surprises

    It’s our 2nd visit in this season. Highly impressive. Team effort is really great. Good actors, costumes and makeup. Amazing creativity, props and good design. There are lots of fun and surprises on each turns and twists that will make you run, laugh and scream. You will never feel bored at any level.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Surprising scares

    J & F had some bone chilling scares. I and friends went as a group.. my favorite was the bounce house. The clowns made some surprising scares that got us screaming. I was not a big fan of maze.. but this one was interesting too, thanks to the scary actors roaming in the dark. Their costumes were creepy.. We left the haunt satisfied. The experience was worth the money spent on tickets. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWFUL, waste of time

    We got there 10 min after it opened and waited 2 HOURS to get in. There wasn't even that many people. They were letting in WAAAAYYY more flash pass people in, so people kept upgrading their tickets and making the line worse. Then the haunted house was lame and only took 15 min to get through. Won't be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Dallas

    It was amazing. It was the scariest haunt I have been to in years!!! I will be attending next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the creepiest places to visit

    Tickets are bit high when compared, but the place really has things to see and enjoy. It was a terrifying adventure we had experienced by visiting J&F House of Terror. Warehouse was really one of the creepiest places to visit. We honestly scared so much and screamed and run for our lives. This is the perfect feeling of a haunting night. Thanks for the great haunting adventure friends. We will surely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW

    Last night was awesome!!!!! i now hate Easter bunnies and those clowns wow , and the pig man, YOU are sooooo freaking awesome dude !!!!! we really didn't expect it to be this good as soon as you walk in it doesn't look scary i didn't even wanted to go in. But you sure get a surprise when you walk inside the maze .Great job guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified local attraction good scare

    House made me jump at every turn. It was a quick walk through. Close to home was convenient. Loved the American Horror story pig man

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Cheap scares

    Maybe I'm a tough critic, but the was an awful haunted house. Barely any actors, those that were there just wore clown masks. Lots of cheap props from the grocery store Halloween section. For such great reviews, I expected more. They scared me once, and had several stare downs with people attempting to intimidate me. They got the guys behind me scared like a little baby tho.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • ok

    could have been a little better i think. there was a little to much light and the hallways could have been smaller to wide

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better than ever

    Now that slaughterhouse joined up with them it's clear these guys have stepped up their game. I came to J&F last year and was really let down with how crappy it was. Merging with slaughterhouse was the best thing they ever did for themselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hands Down!

    Best haunted house I have been to so far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Watch Your Back

    Looks innocent at first but the moment you walk through the door it becomes a horrifying nightmare. Great makeup, actors, and props. I got nervous and admmited that I was scared of clowns to my friends but they encouraged me to not chicken out. Half way through the house terror, a bunch of clowns started calling out my name and started following me. No matter how far I got they still kept on following just me and not any of my friends. This place truly is a house of terrors and is by far the scariest and best haunted house I have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Keep your eyes closed!!!!

    Very creepy! Almost backed out halfway!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • It was very well done, worth double the money.

    I was very scared. Best haunted house I ever been to. Recomend it to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Enter At Your Own Risk

    Scary Scary Scary!!! The makeup artists did a great job. I felt like I was walking out of a different scary movie every time I went to another room; everything was so real. It is very well organized. In one of the rooms this scary person ( don't want to give away the name of the character) called me by my name. That gave me chills. Don't miss this one, it's the talk of the town. Good luck when you go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amateurs, NOT scary

    Not sure who they paid to write these reviews but this haunted house should still be in someone's garage.Very amateur.Definitely not worth $20.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 17 found this review helpful

  • Worth ever penny

    So much fun definantly worth the money i paid....love the way its personalized was very scary when butcher man yelled my name lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Greatest Haunted House Ever

    I went there and it scared me to death. The staff was professional and it was well worth the 20 dollars. I look forward to going next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • So Scary !!!!!!!

    I loved it, a very scary organize maze, and the actors WOW had me running and screaming all the way out good job guys. I will be taking more friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • You have to see it!

    Really entertaining. I loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

J & F House of Terror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?