Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

J & F House of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1855 Wall Street Suite B
  • Garland, TX
  • 972-278-7692
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 16 and up. Recommend no children.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Best haunted house

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • J&F house of terror

    highly recommended ......will be there every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • J&F house of terror

    Best haunted hose ive ever been to or heard of in my life .....SCARY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUPER SCARY

    This is the best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The staff is so kind and the scenes are truly terrifying. I don’t remember ever being so scared in my life. Will be coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, great time

    Had a great time! Love the maze format. Variety of themes and characters. Actors and makeup were realistic. Saw some people come out crying they were so scared. Totally worth the price. Will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun!!

    I love the staff and actors very friendly and scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Damnit! Scared the hell out of me

    Me and 7 friends went to J&F, and I swear 2 of my friends urinated themselves.The entire set up is awesome, as we were going thru to the back, we saw several people running like their lives depended on itI highly reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunted house

    Loved it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • J&F house of terror

    highly recommended ......will be there every year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • J&F house of terror

    Best haunted hose ive ever been to or heard of in my life .....SCARY

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUPER SCARY

    This is the best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The staff is so kind and the scenes are truly terrifying. I don’t remember ever being so scared in my life. Will be coming back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, great time

    Had a great time! Love the maze format. Variety of themes and characters. Actors and makeup were realistic. Saw some people come out crying they were so scared. Totally worth the price. Will be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun!!

    I love the staff and actors very friendly and scary..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Damnit! Scared the hell out of me

    Me and 7 friends went to J&F, and I swear 2 of my friends urinated themselves.The entire set up is awesome, as we were going thru to the back, we saw several people running like their lives depended on itI highly reccomend

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worth the price

    Staff are very friendly and nice but the Hausa was only like 10 mins long and no type of scare ?????? my 2 year boy didn’t even jump

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A unique experience

    J & F House of Terror is very differently equipped haunted attraction than you see in normal haunted houses. I was really great and unique experience here. Actors are very professional and makeups top-notch. Most of the attractions are scary and has served the purpose. I screamed a lot going through those attractions and was able to laugh myself seeing me scared so much. They were very explicit about the rules from even before you walk through which is a good thing. I will definitely go for it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good scares

    Went with my GF and son.. it was my little one’s first visit to a haunt. Even though startled initially, he got used to the scares and props quickly.. the clowns scared the crap out of my GF. We just can’t anticipate their moves in the Inflatable Adult Bounce House. The maze also had some good scares. But I felt that the maze was a bit shorter in length. Certainly, I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing creativity

    We have always been a part of all the haunted houses in town and we did not want to miss this one as we had already visited this last season. Like we had expected, the house continued to get more haunted with more ghostly figures and it was highly impressive. The actors were really good, costumes well done and makeup was professional. Overall, amazing creativity, props were good and the entire plan was mind blowing. Every twist and turn filled with strange kind of surprises. Every turn makes you scream and then laugh at yourself. I will be coming again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Den of horrors

    Visited J & F with my hubby this Halloween.. it is a den of horrors. The creepy clowns were totally unpredictable in the Inflatable Adult Bounce House. My husband said I looked petrified. The haunted maze also had some creepy looking characters. Staff was nice and we did not feel that the tickets were overpriced. To sum it all up, we had lots of fun. Check this place out for some real pleasure of revulsion.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of chilling fears

    We visited the J&F Haunted House last night and I must say this house is full of chilling fears. The best part in this house is the Adult Bounce House. The Clowns in the haunt surprise us unexpectedly which made us jump in scare. The actors were spooky and their costumes were creepy. The Haunted Maze was also very scary yet fun. The dark house gives us an environment of a ghostly place visit. Wonderful experience. We will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary from start to the end

    The House of Terror was well staged and I really appreciate the teams’ hard work. It’s not that easy to make someone scare to death but this people really knows the trick and well done. Usually I don’t get scared much but this was something different. I really had a bone-chilling thriller time from the start to the end. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lots of fun and surprises

    It’s our 2nd visit in this season. Highly impressive. Team effort is really great. Good actors, costumes and makeup. Amazing creativity, props and good design. There are lots of fun and surprises on each turns and twists that will make you run, laugh and scream. You will never feel bored at any level.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Surprising scares

    J & F had some bone chilling scares. I and friends went as a group.. my favorite was the bounce house. The clowns made some surprising scares that got us screaming. I was not a big fan of maze.. but this one was interesting too, thanks to the scary actors roaming in the dark. Their costumes were creepy.. We left the haunt satisfied. The experience was worth the money spent on tickets. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWFUL, waste of time

    We got there 10 min after it opened and waited 2 HOURS to get in. There wasn't even that many people. They were letting in WAAAAYYY more flash pass people in, so people kept upgrading their tickets and making the line worse. Then the haunted house was lame and only took 15 min to get through. Won't be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Dallas

    It was amazing. It was the scariest haunt I have been to in years!!! I will be attending next year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the creepiest places to visit

    Tickets are bit high when compared, but the place really has things to see and enjoy. It was a terrifying adventure we had experienced by visiting J&F House of Terror. Warehouse was really one of the creepiest places to visit. We honestly scared so much and screamed and run for our lives. This is the perfect feeling of a haunting night. Thanks for the great haunting adventure friends. We will surely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WOW

    Last night was awesome!!!!! i now hate Easter bunnies and those clowns wow , and the pig man, YOU are sooooo freaking awesome dude !!!!! we really didn't expect it to be this good as soon as you walk in it doesn't look scary i didn't even wanted to go in. But you sure get a surprise when you walk inside the maze .Great job guys

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified local attraction good scare

    House made me jump at every turn. It was a quick walk through. Close to home was convenient. Loved the American Horror story pig man

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Cheap scares

    Maybe I'm a tough critic, but the was an awful haunted house. Barely any actors, those that were there just wore clown masks. Lots of cheap props from the grocery store Halloween section. For such great reviews, I expected more. They scared me once, and had several stare downs with people attempting to intimidate me. They got the guys behind me scared like a little baby tho.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • ok

    could have been a little better i think. there was a little to much light and the hallways could have been smaller to wide

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better than ever

    Now that slaughterhouse joined up with them it's clear these guys have stepped up their game. I came to J&F last year and was really let down with how crappy it was. Merging with slaughterhouse was the best thing they ever did for themselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hands Down!

    Best haunted house I have been to so far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Watch Your Back

    Looks innocent at first but the moment you walk through the door it becomes a horrifying nightmare. Great makeup, actors, and props. I got nervous and admmited that I was scared of clowns to my friends but they encouraged me to not chicken out. Half way through the house terror, a bunch of clowns started calling out my name and started following me. No matter how far I got they still kept on following just me and not any of my friends. This place truly is a house of terrors and is by far the scariest and best haunted house I have ever been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Keep your eyes closed!!!!

    Very creepy! Almost backed out halfway!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • It was very well done, worth double the money.

    I was very scared. Best haunted house I ever been to. Recomend it to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Enter At Your Own Risk

    Scary Scary Scary!!! The makeup artists did a great job. I felt like I was walking out of a different scary movie every time I went to another room; everything was so real. It is very well organized. In one of the rooms this scary person ( don't want to give away the name of the character) called me by my name. That gave me chills. Don't miss this one, it's the talk of the town. Good luck when you go through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amateurs, NOT scary

    Not sure who they paid to write these reviews but this haunted house should still be in someone's garage.Very amateur.Definitely not worth $20.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    12 out of 17 found this review helpful

  • Worth ever penny

    So much fun definantly worth the money i paid....love the way its personalized was very scary when butcher man yelled my name lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Greatest Haunted House Ever

    I went there and it scared me to death. The staff was professional and it was well worth the 20 dollars. I look forward to going next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • So Scary !!!!!!!

    I loved it, a very scary organize maze, and the actors WOW had me running and screaming all the way out good job guys. I will be taking more friends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • You have to see it!

    Really entertaining. I loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?